

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

**Corporate Services** 

Dean Taylor, Deputy Chief Executive and Director

Your Ref:

Our Ref: CC/GH

Please ask for: Mr G Hardy
Direct Line / Extension: (01432) 383048

E-mail: ghardy@herefordshire.gov.uk

16 May 2013

**Dear Councillor** 

**YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED** to attend the meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on **Friday 24 May 2013** at Shire Hall, Hereford at 10.30 am at which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Please note that due to restricted wi-fi availability at the Shire Hall, the agenda has been sent to Members in paper format. The agenda will still be available on the Mod.gov app but you will need to download the agenda in advance of the meeting if you wish to view it on your tablet device.

Yours sincerely

**J JONES** 

**HEAD OF GOVERNANCE AND MONITORING OFFICER** 



# **AGENDA**

## Council

Date: Friday 24 May 2013

Time: **10.30 am** 

Place: Shire Hall, Hereford

Notes: Please note the **time**, **date** and **venue** of the meeting.

For any further information please contact:

Geoff Hardy, Governance Services

Tel: 01432 383408

Email: ghardy@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Geoff Hardy, Governance Services on 01432 383408 or e-mail ghardy@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

### Agenda for the Meeting of the Council

#### Membership

### Chairman Vice-Chairman

### Councillor LO Barnett Councillor ACR Chappell

Councillor PA Andrews Councillor CNH Attwood Councillor PL Bettington Councillor WLS Bowen Councillor AN Bridges Councillor MJK Cooper Councillor BA Durkin Councillor DW Greenow Councillor RB Hamilton Councillor EPJ Harvey Councillor JW Hope MBE Councillor RC Hunt Councillor TM James Councillor AW Johnson Councillor JLV Kenyon Councillor JG Lester Councillor RI Matthews Councillor PJ McCaull Councillor JW Millar Councillor NP Nenadich Councillor FM Norman Councillor GJ Powell Councillor R Preece Councillor SJ Robertson Councillor A Seldon Councillor J Stone Councillor DC Taylor Councillor PJ Watts

Councillor AM Atkinson Councillor CM Bartrum Councillor AJM Blackshaw Councillor H Bramer Councillor EMK Chave Councillor PGH Cutter Councillor PJ Edwards Councillor KS Guthrie Councillor J Hardwick Councillor AJ Hempton-Smith Councillor MAF Hubbard Councillor JA Hyde Councillor JG Jarvis Councillor Brig P Jones CBE Councillor JF Knipe Councillor MD Lloyd-Haves Councillor RL Mayo Councillor SM Michael Councillor PM Morgan Councillor C Nicholls Councillor RJ Phillips Councillor AJW Powers Councillor PD Price Councillor P Rone Councillor P Sinclair-Knipe Councillor GR Swinford

Councillor GA Vaughan-Powell

Councillor DB Wilcox

#### **AGENDA**

		Pages
1.	PRAYERS	
2.	ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL	
	To elect the Chairman of the Council.	
3.	APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL	
	To appoint the Vice-Chairman of the Council.	
4.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
5.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	To receive any declarations of interest by Members in respect of items on the Agenda.	
6.	MINUTES	13 - 48
	To approve and sign the Minutes of the meeting held on 8 March 2013.	
7.	CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS	
	To receive the Chairman's announcements and petitions from members of the public.	
8.	TERM OF OFFICE OF LEADER OF THE COUNCIL	49 - 52
	To consider the recommendation of the Audit and Governance Committee to change the term of office of the Leader and any provisions regarding the removal of the Leader during their term of office	
9.	ELECT LEADER OF THE COUNCIL	
	To elect a new Leader of the Council.	
10.	APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND OUTSIDE BODIES	53 - 62
	To make appointments to the committees of the Council and outside bodies in line with the rules of political proportionality	
11.	APPROVAL OF ORDINARY MEETINGS OF THE COUNCIL FOR THE YEAR	
	To note and approve the ordinary meetings of the Council for 2013/14 on:	
	19 July 2013 27 September 2013 13 December 2013 7 February 2014 7 March 2014 23 May 2014	
	All meetings to be held at 10.00 except for the annual meeting in May.	